Explore Residence Halls

Howard residences reflect the diversity of our students.

Howard University has eight residence halls on campus. Each residence hall has 24/7 controlled entry and front desk service, laundry facilities, and other amenities.

Most residence halls are co-ed.

Always contact your Residence Hall Director first. They can answer your questions most efficiently.

Office of Residence Life
hureslife@howard.edu

202-806-6131
Monday - Friday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM

2205 4th Street NW, Washington, D.C. 20059

View the Residence Hall Handbook Submit a Maintenance Request

Bethune Annex

Contact

202-806-6001

2225 Fourth Street, NW, Washington, DC 20059

Hall Director: Taylor Young taylor.young@corvias.com

Cost

 
Room Type Semester
Single, full bath, mini kitchen $5,541
Single Shared Bath $5,026
Double Shared Bath $3,636
Triple Shared bath $2,948

 

 

More about Bethune Annex

College Hall North

Contact

888-600-4660

2229 4th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20059

Hall Director: Akimmie Parker aparker@campusapts.com

 
Room Type Semester
One Bedroom Semi-Suite (Double) $4,856
One Bedroom Semi-Suite (Triple) $4,139

 

 

More about College Hall North

College Hall South

Contact

888-660-4660

2205 4th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20059

General Manager: Mr. Mervin Augustin (he/him/his) maugustin@campusapts.com

 
Room Type Semester
Double, Full Bath $4,858
Triple, Full Bath $4,139

 

Cook Hall

Contact

202-871-7305

601 Fairmont Street, NW, Washington, DC 20059

Hall Director: Jordan Myers jordan.myers@corvias.com

Cost

 
Room Type Semester
Single, Full Bath $5,367
Single, Shared Bath $5,059
Double, Full Bath $3,786
Double, Shared Bath $3,642
Triple, Shared Bath $3,090

 

 

More about Cook Hall

Drew Hall

Contact

202-871-7304

511 Gresham Place, NW, Washington, DC 20059

Hall Director: Jordan Myers jordan.myers@corvias.com

Cost

Room Type Semester
Single, Full Bath $5,367
Single, Shared Bath $5,059
Standard Single $4,672
Standard Double $3,411
Standard Triple $3,139
Standard Quad $2,334

 

 

More about Drew Hall

The Harriet Tubman Quadrangle

Contact

202-806-6131

2455 4th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20059

Hall Director: Natalie Munoz natalie.munoz@bison.howard.edu

Cost

Room Type Semester
Standard Single $5,695
Standard Single, A/C $5,695
Standard Double $4,102
Standard Double, A/C $4,102
Standard Triple $3,241

 

 

More about The Quad

Howard Plaza Towers - East

Contact

HPT East: 202-871-7309

2251 Sherman Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hall Director: Kenyatta Hobson kenyatta.hobson@corvias.com

Cost

Room Type Semester
HP Two-Person Suite (Single) $5,809
HP Standard Single $5,338
HP Studio (Double) $4,304
HP Standard Large (Double) $3,659

 

 

More about Towers East

Howard Plaza Towers - West

Contact

202-871-7303

2251 Sherman Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hall Director: Kenyatta Hobson kenyatta.hobson@corvias.com

Cost

Room Type Semester
HP Two-Person Suite (Single) $5,809
HP Standard Single $5,338
HP Studio (Double) $4,304
HP Standard Large (Double) $3,659

 

 

More about Towers West

Mailing Addresses

Visit the Auxiliary Enterprises site for information about addressing your packages.