Current Size: 100%

Staff

Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
Kenneth Holmes

Kenneth M. Holmes, M.A.

Vice President for Student Affairs

kenneth.holmes@howard.edu
Parris Carter

Parris Carter, M.Ed.

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs

parris.carter@howard.edu
Lennon Jackson

Lennon Jackson, M.Ed.

Chief of Operations

lenjackson@howard.edu

Rishard M. Butts

Special Projects Coordinator & Director, Freshman Leadership Academy

rishard.butts@howard.edu
Shakira Jarvis

Shakira Jarvis

Executive Assistant

shakira.w.jarvis@howard.edu
Off-Campus Housing & Community Engagement
Valarie Turner

Valarie Turner, Ph.D.

Director

vturner@howard.edu
Office of Residence Life
Wilson Bland

Wilson Bland, MBA

Dean of Residence Life

wtbland@howard.edu
Yentunda Akinola

Yentunda Akinola

Residence Hall Manager

Yetunda.Akinola@howard.edu
Mervine Augustine

Mervine Augustine

Residence Hall Manager

mervin.augustine@howard.edu
Donald Brown

Donald L. Brown

Assistant Director, Maintenance

don_brown@howard.edu
Joseph Norris Emanuel

Joseph Norris Emanuel

Special Assistant to the Dean

jnemanuel@howard.edu
Gina D. Harmon

Gina D. Harmon

Administrative Assistant II

gharmon@howard.edu
Rosalyn Ford

Rosalyn Ford

Administrative Assistant I

r_m_ford@howard.edu
Cole Heard

Cole Heard

Area Manager, CHN/CHS

cole.heard@howard.edu
Kenyatta Hobson

Kenyatta Hobson

Residence Hall Manager

khobson@howard.edu
Tiffani Marie Loiseau

Tiffani Marie Loiseau

Building Manager

tloiseau@campusapts.com
Timothy McDougle

Timothy McDougle

Supervisor, Billing and Adjustments

tmcdougle@howard.edu
Edith Misher

Edith Misher

Operations Manager

emisher@howard.edu
Paulette Porter

Paulette Porter

Administrative Assistant III

pporter@howard.edu
Kini Spady

Kini Spady

Residence Hall Manager

kspady@howard.edu
JoAnn Watson

JoAnn Watson

General Manager, Howard Plaza Towers

j_watson@howard.edu
Student Life & Activities

Gaëlle Amazan, M.A.

Coordinator, Intercultural Affairs

gaelle.amazan@Howard.edu

Desmond Goodloe

Coordinator, Mister & Miss Howard University and The Royal Court

mrandmisshoward@gmail.com

Jessica Gray

Administrative Coordinator

jessica.gray@howard.edu
Student Services
Elaine Bourne-Heath

Elaine Bourne-Heath, Ph.D.

Dean

eheath@howard.edu
Gina Marr

Gina Marr

Disability / Technology Coordinator

gina.marr@howard.edu
Student Health Center
Michelle Carter

Michelle Carter, MD

Executive Director

mrcarter@huhosp.org
David Bowman

David Bowman, MD

Immunizations Compliance & Special Programs

david.bowman@howard.edu
Photo Not Available

Nicole Bunch

Medical Assistant

nicole.bunch@howard.edu
Photo Not Available

Thuc Huynh, MD

Assistant Director

thuc.huynh@howard.edu
Photo Not Available

Melissa Neal

Medical Assistant

melissa.neal@howard.edu
Taiye Oni

Taiye Oni, FNP

Nurse Practitioner

Taiye.oni@howard.edu
Cicilia Nnadi

Cicilia Nnadi, FNP

Nurse Practitioner

cicilia.nnadi@howard.edu
Photo Not Available

Leena Prem

Immunizations Compliance Coordinator

leena.prem@howard.edu
LaJessica Thomas

LaJessica Thomas

Administrative Assistant/ Outreach Assistant

lajessica.thomas@howard.edu
Karl Williams

Karl Williams

Clinical Practice Supervisor

karwilliams@howard.edu
University Counseling Service
Ayanna Watkins-Northern

Ayanna Watkins-Northern, Ph.D.

Director

awatkins-northern@howard.edu
Nathania Branch Miles

Nathania Branch Miles

Administrative Aide

nbranch-miles@howard.edu
Jonathan Goode

Jonathan Goode, Psy.D.

Psychotherapist

jonathan.goode@howard.edu
J. Ekwenzi Gray

J. Ekwenzi Gray, Ph.D.

Director of Research and Administration

ekwgray@howard.edu
Marcus Hummings

Marcus Hummings, Psy.D.

Staff Psychologist / Coordinator of Extern and Practicum Training

mhummings@howard.edu
Stacey Jackson-Lampley

Stacey Jackson-Lampley, Ph.D.

Director of Training / Licensed Psychologist

sljackson@howard.edu
Victoria Lee

Victoria Lee, Ph.D.

Clinical Psychologist

victoria.e.lee@howard.edu
Mirta Lisso Carruthers

Mirta Lisso Carruthers, M.A.

Senior Counselor

mlcarruthers@howard.edu
Bridgett Neamo

Bridgett Neamo, Psy.D.

Director of Testing / Therapist

bridgett.neamo@howard.edu
G. Chris Ray, Ph.D.

G. Chris Ray, Ph.D.

Kelechi Fluitt, Ph.D.

Kelechi Fluitt, Ph.D.

Gina Smith Victor

Gina Smith Victor, M.D.

Medical Officer

gsvictor@howard.edu
Blackburn University Center

Reginald LeGrier

Manager

reginald.legrier@Howard.edu
Oluwafemi Ogunrinu

Oluwafemi Ogunrinu

Recreation and Bowling Center Manager

oluwafemi.ogunrinu@howard.edu
Victoria O'Neal

Victoria O'Neal

Office of Scheduling Manager

victoria.o'neal@bison.howard.edu

Our Mission

The Division Student Affairs supports the mission of the University by providing student-centered, high quality programs that promote an appreciation of diversity and foster a strong university community.

 

Address & Phone

Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
2400 Sixth Street, Suite 201
Washington, DC 20059

Telephone: 202-806-2100 
Fax: 202-806-9302